关于我们

JIM MEIER(吉姆·迈耶)|好莱坞北区娱乐主管

原来的好莱坞标志,当它说好莱坞乐园
 吉姆-梅尔在好莱坞北部的娱乐主管

省报的标志

“Jim Meier(吉姆·迈耶)。记住这个名字。他很可能是温哥华唯一一位可与西雅图比尔·盖茨相媲美的成功人士。”

名字放在这里

今日美国报》的标志

“一位来自不列颠哥伦比亚省温哥华的年轻大亨。 他就是 Jim Meier(吉姆·迈耶)。”

名字放在这里

综艺杂志的标志

“Jim Meier(吉姆·迈耶),温哥华神童。”

名字放在这里

温哥华太阳报的标志

“Jim Meier(吉姆·迈耶),公认的电影大亨。”

名字放在这里

吉姆-梅尔是一位精力充沛的商人和企业家,在娱乐业有多年的成功经验,在政府和国际关系以及企业创建和运营方面经验丰富。他是以下公司的首席执行官和总裁 美尔娱乐城美尔娱乐城,是一家在加拿大不列颠哥伦比亚省(BC)温哥华市附近围绕影视产业开发娱乐体育城的公司。

18岁进入娱乐业,从事电视直播节目,同时还在加拿大第二大银行机构 - 加拿大帝国商业银行担任系统分析师。几年后他离开公司,全职从事电影和电视业。

26岁成为百万富翁,并为各类娱乐、技术和房地产项目筹集了数百万元的资金。Meier(迈耶)先生曾获得“温哥华年度成就奖”,被公认为不列颠哥伦比亚省的最佳商业成就者之一。他是被称为“北方好莱坞”的温哥华电影业的忠实支持者。《Access! Showbiz News》先前将其列为温哥华电影和电视业最有影响力的50名人物之一。

他以建造世界最大的电影和电视摄影棚表演区而闻名,曾领导14间工作室的工作,北美最大的工作室空间提供商,甚至已超越了美国的大型工作室,如迪斯尼、派拉蒙和华纳兄弟,从而促使他将超过十亿美元的经济附带收益带入了不列颠哥伦比亚省。

许多报纸和杂志上都有他的文章,并出现在电视和电台采访中。他还在书中提到 秘密时代推翻理查德-尼克松的阴谋和霍华德-休斯的隐秘之死。他的父亲 约翰-梅尔在几个重大历史事件中与水门事件、尼克松、中央情报局和霍华德-休斯密切相关。 滥用权力、魔盒和肯尼迪暗杀。加拿大的关系.

秘密时代》的书籍封面《推翻理查德-尼克松的阴谋和霍华德-休斯的隐秘死亡》,约翰-梅尔的故事。
滥用权力》电影海报,一部关于约翰-梅尔、霍华德-休斯、理查德-尼克松、水门事件和中情局的电影。
魔盒》纪录片海报,讲述了约翰-梅尔的人生故事,涉及霍华德-休斯、理查德-尼克松、水门事件和中情局。
RFK暗杀 加拿大的联系 纪录片海报,讲述罗伯特-肯尼迪的暗杀,包括对霍华德-休斯的高级助手约翰-梅尔的采访。

他曾担任Meier(迈耶)娱乐集团(一间集电影、电视、音乐和互联网与一体的公司)的首席执行官兼总裁,该集团创立了多家公司,包括娱乐反盗版、宣传和发行公司以及与电影、电视和互联网行业有关的其他业务。Meier(迈耶)先生曾担任Meier(迈耶)娱乐集团的首席执行官,帮助创建和并管理了多家公司。

为了协助将联合制作的电影交易带入不列颠哥伦比亚省,他是首位将不列颠哥伦比亚省电影委员会的联合制作清单数字化为在线格式的人,也是首位为了帮助不列颠哥伦比亚省影视行业人士寻找工作,并相互合作,而将加拿大导演协会的节目单转为在线格式的人。在前网际网路时代,该信息是通过布告栏系统提供的。在进入互联网时代后,Meier(迈耶)是不列颠哥伦比亚省电影业用途的教育者,他曾受雇于电影界游说政府向娱乐业提供媒体融资。他还建立了不列颠哥伦比亚省电影业的主要互联网站“北方好莱坞”。

Meier(迈耶)还游说加拿大总理让·克雷蒂安将有关不列颠哥伦比亚省电影业的信息添加到加拿大国籍申请的资料测试中。他是温哥华电影学院的校友,也是奖学金的获得者,同时他还创建了一家非营利公司,旨在帮助电影专业毕业生寻找工作。

Meier(迈耶)先生曾是青年企业家组织的成员,加拿大电影电视学院的投票成员,以及不列颠哥伦比亚省电影协会的前董事会成员。

“娱乐是人们生活中最重要的事情之一”

斯坦-李
漫威电影和电视节目的执行制片人/创作者。

JimMeier

About

Background

Jim Meier is an energetic businessman and entrepreneur with years of highly successful experience in the entertainment industry, and is experienced in government and international relations, as well as business creation and operations. He is the Chief Executive Officer and President of Meier Entertainment City Inc., a company that is developing an entertainment and sports city around the film and television industry near Vancouver, British Columbia (BC), Canada.

 

He began his professional career in the entertainment industry at the age of 18, working on a live television show, while also being a systems analyst at Canada’s second largest banking institution, the Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, which he left after several years to be full-time in the film and television industry.

 

He was a self made multi-millionaire by the time he was 26 years old and has raised millions in financing for various projects in the entertainment, technology, and real estate sectors. Mr. Meier was recognized as one of BC’s top business achievers by receiving Business in Vancouver’s New Year Achievement Award. He is a very strong supporter of Vancouver’s film industry, which is referred to as Hollywood North, and which Access! Showbiz News previously ranked him one of the top 50 most powerful people in Vancouver’s film and television industry.

 

He is mostly known for having built the world’s largest motion picture and television soundstage, as well as controlling 14 studios and having been the largest studio space provider in North America, surpassing even the major U.S. Studios such as Disney, Paramount, and Warner Bros., which where also his clients. This allowed him to help bring in over a billion dollars in economic spin-off into the Province of British Columbia.

 

He has been featured in many newspaper and magazine articles, and has appeared in television and radio interviews. He is also mentioned in the book Age of Secrets: The Conspiracy that Toppled Richard Nixon and the Hidden Death of Howard Hughes, which was written about his father John H. Meier, who was intimately involved with Watergate, Nixon, the CIA and Howard Hughes during times of several major historical events.

 

He previously was the CEO / President of Meier Entertainment Group, a Film / Television / Music /Internet company that founded several companies including an entertainment anti-piracy, promotion, and distribution company and other businesses relating to the film, television and Internet industries. Mr. Meier had served as CEO of the various companies that Meier Entertainment Group has helped create and manage.

 

He was the first person to digitize the BC Film Commission’s co-production list into an online format, in order to assist in bringing co-production film deals to BC, as well as the first to put the Directors Guild of Canada’s production list into an online format in order to help people in BC get jobs in the film / tv industry, in partnership with both those organizations. The information was supplied pre-Internet through a Bulletin Board System. When the Internet was “launched” Meier was the person who educated the BC film industry on its uses and he was hired by the film industry to lobby the Government to supply media financing to the industry. He set up the premier BC film industry Internet site at the time, Hollywood North Internet Site.

 

Meier also lobbied Canadian Prime Minister Jean Chrétien to add information on BC’s film industry to what is supplied, and tested on, to people applying for their Canadian citizenship. He is an alumni of the Vancouver Film School, which he attended through a scholarship, and he created a company that was used as a non-profit entity to assist film students in getting jobs after their film schooling was completed.

 

Mr. Meier is a former member of the Young Entrepreneurs Organization, voting member of the Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television, and a former Board of Director member of the BC Motion Picture Association.

 

Jim Meier

 

"Jim Meier. Get used to the name. He might well be Vancouver’s best shot at matching the spectacular, kid-out-college success of Seattle’s Bill Gates.”

-The Province.

 

 

 

"A young tycoon in Vancouver, British Columbia. He's Jim Meier."

-USA Today.

 

 

 

 

"Jim Meier, Vancouver wunderkind.”

-Variety.

 

 

 

 

 

"Jim Meier, the putative movie mogul.”

-The Vancouver Sun.